Cheesy Potato Soup

I’m not sure where I got this recipe.. but it is a favorite and a delicious rib sticking meal for these colder days we are stuck having.

  • 1 C  pared potatoes – diced
  • 1/2 C  celery – diced
  • 1/2 C  onion – diced
  • 1 1/2 C   water
  • 2  bouillon Cubes
  • 2 C  milk
  • 1/2 C  Sour Cream
  • 4   tsp flour
  • 8 oz  Velveeta
  • 1/4  tsp pepper

Combine potatoes, celery, onion, water, bouillon and pepper in large sauce pan. Cover and cook until potatoes are tender. Add 1 Cup milk and heat. Mix sour cream, flour and remaining milk together. Gradually stir into soup base. Cover and cook over low heat, stirring constantly until thickened. Add cheese and stir until melted. Serve with crackers and bacon to make a delicious winter warm up.

Published in: on February 28, 2010 at 6:07 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://comfortsofhome.wordpress.com/2010/02/28/cheesy-potato-soup/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Looks quite tasty! I make something similar, but not using Velveeta. I suspect that makes things quite easy.

  2. The cheese adds a creamy texture and great flavor. I must admit I never cared for potato soup until I found this one.


Leave a comment