Now Testing

02180002Monday we got a dozen new test fragrances into wax. I have 2 Sugar Cookies, 2 Lemon Pound Cakes, 2 Green Teas, Orange, Apricot Freesia, Fruit Loops, Cinnamon Sugar, Pecan Pickups, Cinnamon Frosting and Caramel Orange. Last night I took home the Cinnamon Sugar, Pecan Pickups and one of the Lemon Pound Cakes to test. The Cinnamon Sugar is strong and delicious! We will be adding that one for sure. The Pecan Pickups was in the dining room where I was working and it also is very nice. Today in the shop we have a Sugar Cookie, the other Lemon Pound Cake, Cinnamon Frosting and Apricot Freesia burning. Early favorites are the this Lemon Pound Cake and the Apricot Freesia. The Cinnamon Frosting is also nice. These need a couple more hours of burning before we can really see if they have a nice throw. Most are looking to be keepers so we sill get the fragrances ordered and add the scent to our melts.

Well, the weather is forecasting snow.. again. I got Spring going on around here so kinda hate to step back out into cold Winter weather when we leave. My son has finally had a chance to ride the dirt bike he got for Christmas.. and now the weather is making it difficult to get out and have fun with it again. He waited so long for the bike… saved for several years. His Christmas money gave him enough to get one.. and now the weather is not cooperating. Inside, he is getting interested in tropical fish. We have a 10 gallon tank that is still in the new tank cycle. He has a Sword-tail female and several Guppies. The Guppy has given him 8 babies that he is real ct6proud of. He also has a pair of Bettas. In my younger years.. in Texas.. I used to raise Bettas on my apartment balcony. I raised them up and traded for more fish food till the weather got cold and I had to stop for the season. So, we are going to try to breed this pair and see what we get for colors. If you like this fish, you have to check out this site: Betty Splendens . WOW! The fish has come a long way in the 15 years since I raised mine. The fins, the colors.. it is hard not to appreciate these fish. If we are successful from the pair we got from the pet shop.. I’d love to get my hands on a fancy pair and breed them. Just what I need.. another hobby. But for now, my son is interested and we will see how far his interest goes.

We finally got some lotions back out. The ever popular Buckeye and Sandalwood Vanilla as well as Honey Almond and  Pink Sugar. I will be making more of the Naturally Nothing hopefully this weekend. The Naturally Nothing has no fragrance.. just our wonderful lotion. Good for sensitive skin, use on the face and for some of the guys that don’t like fragrance. The new Body Butter formulation is awesome! I am sooo loving it. Softer than our previous version, it is easier to apply and melts quicker with body heat. It melts to more of an oil, but quickly penetrates into the skin. I have been using this all over and am noticing a much softer and smoother skin. Great on the face [unscented] under the eyes it helps smooth out the fine lines we get as we mature. I also like it on my hands and keep some by the computer. This will also get made up this weekend so you can experience it too.

Published in: on February 18, 2009 at 5:03 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://comfortsofhome.wordpress.com/2009/02/18/291/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

